Accessible Page Links



Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department's website. 


Queensland term dates - 2019


​Dates ​Length
​Term 1 ​Tuesday 29 January - Friday 5 April ​10 weeks
​Term 2 ​Tuesday 23 April - Friday 28 June ​10weeks
​Term 3
​Monday 15 July - Friday 20 September 10 weeks​
​Term 4
​Tuesday 8 October - Friday 13 December ​10 weeks
 

Staff professional development days (SPDDs) 2019


  •    24, 25 January
  •    8, 9, 10 April     
  •    21 October

Finishing dates for 2019

  •     Year 12 - Friday 15 November 2019
  •     Year 10 and 11 - Friday 29 November 2019
  •     Year 7,8 and 9 - Friday 13 December 2019 


Queensland term dates - 2020


​Dates ​Length
​Term 1 Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3 April 10 weeks
​Term 2
Monday  20 April – Friday 26 June 10 weeks
​Term 3 Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September 10 weeks
​Term 4 Tuesday 6 October – Friday 11 December 10 weeks
 

Staff professional development days (SPDDs) 2020


  • 23, 24 January
  • 15, 16, 17 April
  • 19 October 

Finishing dates for 2020

  • Year 12 Friday 20 November
  • Years 10 and 11 Friday 27 November 
  • Years 7,8 and 9 Friday 11